How many Federalist Papers did John Jay write?


How many Federalist Papers did John Jay write?

Federalists & Anti-Federalists:

After the Constitutional Convention in the summer of 1787, the battle for ratification began. Federalists were proponents of the Constitution, their opponents, the Anti-Federalists, feared the proposed central government created by the Constitution.

Answer and Explanation:

John Jay wrote 5 Federalist Papers. After writing his fourth essay, Jay became ill, and did not complete his fifth essay for some time. He is...

See full answer below.

Become a member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Learn more about this topic:

The Federalist Papers: History, Writers & Summary

from English 102: American Literature

Chapter 3 / Lesson 6

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answer library