How many times did the Continental Congress meet?


How many times did the Continental Congress meet?

Continental Congress, 1774-1781:

After the British Parliament passed the Intolerable Acts in the spring of 1774, colonists unified for the creation of a Continental Congress, which first met on September 5 and adjourned on October 26, 1774. The Continental Congress acted as a national government throughout the revolution until it was replaced by the Congress of the Confederation in 1781.

Answer and Explanation:

Become a member to unlock this answer!

View this answer

The Continental Congress convened seven times in total beginning with the First Continental Congress. The Continental Congress convened from September...

See full answer below.

Learn more about this topic:

First Continental Congress Lesson for Kids: Summary & Results


Chapter 3 / Lesson 7

The First Continental Congress was a meeting of colonial representatives in response to the Intolerable Acts. Attend this event, meet great American historical figures, and learn how the colonies decided to retaliate against the British.

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library