What are the landlocked countries in South Asia?


What are the landlocked countries in South Asia?

South Asia:

The three most populous countries in South Asia are India, Pakistan and Bangladesh. Before 1947, the areas encompassing these countries belonged to the British Empire. India is predominantly Hindu, while the other two nations are predominantly Muslim.

Answer and Explanation:

Become a Study.com member to unlock this answer!

View this answer

Afghanistan, Bhutan and Nepal are the landlocked countries in South Asia. The capital of Afghanistan is Kabul and its official languages are Pashto...

See full answer below.

Learn more about this topic:

Mapping the Physical & Human Characteristics of South Asia


Chapter 52 / Lesson 1

South Asia is one of the largest intersections of culture, religion, race, and ethnicity in the world. This lesson will explore the countries that make up South Asia, the physical characteristics of the land, and the major cities of the region.

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library