What are the moons of Uranus called?


What are the moons of Uranus called?


Uranus is the seventh planet of the solar system, and the more we learn about it, the more interesting it becomes. From its blue color to freezing temperature to crowded rings, the planet is fascinating in many ways.

Answer and Explanation:

Uranus technically has 27 satellites that are classified as moons, most of which are pretty small and tucked within its rings. Unlike most planets,...

See full answer below.

Become a member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Learn more about this topic:

Uranus's Moons, Rings, Atmosphere & Rotation

from Basics of Astronomy

Chapter 2 / Lesson 7

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library