What are the stages of language acquisition?


What are the stages of language acquisition?

Language Acquisition:

Humans have an innate need to communicate. Language is an integral part of this. There are two types of language acquisition, including first language acquisition, which is a natural, universal process of communicating.

Answer and Explanation:

Second language acquisition occurs in five stages: preproduction, early production, emergence, intermediate fluency, and continued and advanced...

See full answer below.

Become a member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Learn more about this topic:

What Is Language Acquisition? - Theories & Stages

from Praxis English Language Arts - Content & Analysis (5039): Practice & Study Guide

Chapter 14 / Lesson 2

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library