What are the three main layers of Earth?


What are the three main layers of Earth?

Layers of Earth

Cakes usually come in layers that are composed of frosting on the outside and cake and cream on the inside. Just like a cake, the three main layers of Earth are composed of different materials and contribute to the properties of Earth.

Answer and Explanation:

The Earth is divided into three layers: the crust, the mantle, and the core.

The crust is the outermost layer of Earth. It is mostly made of hard...

See full answer below.

Become a Study.com member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Learn more about this topic:

Earth's Internal Layers: Crust, Mantle & Core

from Earth Science 101: Earth Science

Chapter 4 / Lesson 4

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library