What are three main types of authoritarian governments?


What are three main types of authoritarian governments?

What is an Authoritarian Government?

A government is the ruling entity of a country or nation. Governments make the rules and laws of a nation and enforces those laws. An authoritarian government rules with absolute authority, and the people are to act with blind submission, and freedom of action and thought brings about harsh punishment.

Answer and Explanation:

There are three types of authoritarian governments used throughout history:

  1. Monarchy: This is a system where the power is concentrated in one person,...

See full answer below.

Become a Study.com member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Learn more about this topic:

The Authoritarian or Autocratic Leader

from Business 101: Principles of Management

Chapter 8 / Lesson 7

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library