What country colonized Peru?


What country colonized Peru?


The Republic of Peru is a South American country located on the western edge of the continent, bordered by the Pacific Ocean. Lima is both its capital and largest city.

Answer and Explanation:

Peru was originally colonized by Spain. It occurred in 1532, when Francisco Pizarro captured the Incan leader, Atahualpa. Mining for precious metals,...

See full answer below.

Become a member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Learn more about this topic:

History of Peru: Lesson for Kids
History of Peru: Lesson for Kids

from Social Studies for Kids

Chapter 20 / Lesson 82

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library