What is French Polynesia?


What is French Polynesia?


Polynesia is the name given to a group of more than 10,000 islands that are located in the southern region of the Pacific Ocean. These islands include the Cook Islands, Bora Bora, Easter Island, Pitcairn Island, and Fiji.

Answer and Explanation:

French Polynesia is a group of 118 islands in Polynesia which was once an overseas territory of the French Republic. Some of the islands included in...

See full answer below.

Become a member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Learn more about this topic:

Polynesian History & Culture
Polynesian History & Culture

from Geography Study Guide

Chapter 3 / Lesson 4

Explore our homework questions and answers library