What is the official language of Palau?


What is the official language of Palau?

The Republic of Palau:

The Republic of Palau is an island nation in the Pacific Ocean. It is technically part of the Caroline Islands in the region of Micronesia. As a country, Palau contains about 340 islands. A U.S.-governed trust since 1947, Palau chose not to join the Federated States of Micronesia in 1978, but gained full sovereignty and independence in 1994.

Answer and Explanation:

There are two official languages in Palau. First is English, which reflects both the U.S. involvement on the islands and the usefulness of adopting...

See full answer below.

Become a member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Explore our homework questions and answer library