What is the official language of Uzbekistan?


What is the official language of Uzbekistan?


Uzbekistan is a landlocked country that is located in Central Asia, bordering Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Afghanistan, and Turkmenistan. Formerly part of the Soviet Union, it became an independent state following the Soviet Union's dissolution in 1991.

Answer and Explanation:

The Uzbek language serves as the official language of the Central Asian county of Uzbekistan. Uzbek is part of the Turkic family of languages, most...

See full answer below.

Become a Study.com member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Explore our homework questions and answer library