Which countries were ruled by Queen Victoria?


Which countries were ruled by Queen Victoria?

Queen Victoria:

Queen Victoria ruled the British kingdom from 1837 to 1901. Her reign was known as the Victorian age, characterized by puritanical moral standards and imperial expansion.

Answer and Explanation:

During her reign the British kingdom incorporated the British Isle and Canada in the North and British Guiana in the northwest of South America. In...

See full answer below.

Become a Study.com member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Learn more about this topic:

Politics of the Third French Republic, Victorian England & the Second Reich

from History 102: Western Civilization II

Chapter 10 / Lesson 4

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answer library