Who won the Nobel Prize for physics in 1983?


Who won the Nobel Prize for physics in 1983?

The Nobel Prize in Physics:

When Alfred Nobel left his money in his will to the creation of five prizes, it was designated ''one part to the person who shall have made the most important discovery or invention within the field of physics''. Thus, the Nobel Prize for Physics was born.

Answer and Explanation:

The Nobel Prize in Physics was shared between Subramanyan Chandrasekhar and William Alfred Fowler.

Subramanyan Chandrasekhar (1910-1995) was an...

See full answer below.

Become a member to unlock this answer! Create your account

View this answer

Learn more about this topic:

Star Formation: Main Sequence, Dwarf & Giant Stars

from CLEP Natural Sciences: Study Guide & Test Prep

Chapter 9 / Lesson 3

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library