Why does Earth have three main climate zones?


Why does Earth have three main climate zones?

Earth's Climate:

Geographers broadly divide the Earth into three separate climate zones: tropical (near the Equator), temperate (north and south of the Equator), and polar (the farthest Northern and Southern regions).

Answer and Explanation:

Become a Study.com member to unlock this answer!

View this answer

Earth has three main climate zones because of seasonal change as it revolves around the sun. The tropical regions of Earth usually have the same...

See full answer below.

Learn more about this topic:

Climate Classifications & Their Global Distribution


Chapter 19 / Lesson 10

Earth has numerous climates, which relocalized patterns of meteorological conditions, and no two places have the same climate, although there are similarities. Learn about the five major climates in climate classification systems and the characteristics of each classified climate based on their global distribution.

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library