Stages of Grief: Lesson for Kids


Choose an answer and hit 'next'. You will receive your score and answers at the end.

question 1 of 3

Which stage of grief involves pretending that nothing bad has happened?

Start Your Free Trial To Take This Quiz

As a member, you'll also get unlimited access to over 70,000 lessons in math, English, science, history, and more. Plus, get practice tests, quizzes, and personalized coaching to help you succeed.

Free 5-day trial
It only takes a few minutes to set up and you can cancel at any time.
Already registered? Login here for access

1. During the anger stage, it is normal to feel frustrated with other people or objects. What is a healthy way to manage your anger during this stage?

2. Which stage of grief involves making a deal with someone and feeling guilty?

Start your free trial to access this entire page
A premium account gives you access to all lesson, practice exams, quizzes & worksheets
Access to all video lessons
Quizzes, practice exams & worksheets
Certificate of Completion
Access to instructors
Create an account to get started Create Account

About This Quiz & Worksheet

This quiz and its attached worksheet will measure your knowledge of sadness and the stages of grief. You will need to identify these stages and their symptoms.

Quiz & Worksheet Goals

In this quiz/worksheet set you'll test your understanding of concepts like:

  • Ways to manage anger
  • The stage of grief when many people wish to be alone because of strong sadness
  • What you should do if you feel unable to handle your emotions

Skills Practiced

  • Reading awareness - make sure you know the most important information from the lesson, such as what stage of grief can leave people feeling very sad
  • Remembering details - remember what you've learned about how to handle anger in a healthy way
  • Learning practice - use what you know to identify the different stages of grief from their descriptions

Additional Learning

To find out more about dealing with these feelings, read the lesson titled Stages of Grief: Lesson for Kids. You will learn about:

  • All five stages of grief
  • Acceptance and what it means for your life
  • Examples of grief