Type IV Hypersensitivity: Delayed-Type Hypersensitivity


Choose an answer and hit 'next'. You will receive your score and answers at the end.

question 1 of 3

Type IV hypersensitivity is also known as:

Create Your Account To Take This Quiz

As a member, you'll also get unlimited access to over 83,000 lessons in math, English, science, history, and more. Plus, get practice tests, quizzes, and personalized coaching to help you succeed.

Try it risk-free
Try it risk-free for 30 days. Cancel anytime
Already registered? Log in here for access

1. An example of type IV hypersensitivity is:

2. Type IV hypersensitivity is mediated by:

Create your account to access this entire worksheet
A Premium account gives you access to all lesson, practice exams, quizzes & worksheets
Access to all video lessons
Quizzes, practice exams & worksheets
Certificate of Completion
Access to instructors
Create an account to get started Create Account

About This Quiz & Worksheet

This quiz and worksheet combo will help you quickly assess your understanding of the time frame for the development of type IV hypersensitivity and the tuberculin skin test.

Quiz & Worksheet Goals

Use this printable worksheet and quiz to review:

  • Another name for type IV hypersensitivity
  • Example of delayed-type hypersensitivity
  • What mediates type IV hypersensitivity
  • Tuberculin skin test
  • Typical time frame for development of type IV hypersensitivity

Skills Practiced

This quiz and worksheet allow students to test the following skills:

  • Reading comprehension- ensure that you draw the most important information from the related delayed-type hypersensitivity lesson
  • Knowledge application- use your knowledge to answer questions about what is responsible for mediating type IV hypersensitivity
  • Information recall- access the knowledge you've gained regarding other names for delayed-type hypersensitivity

Additional Learning

To learn more about hypersensitivity, review the accompanying lesson on Delayed-Type Hypersensitivity. This lesson covers the following objectives:

  • Identify what type IV hypersensitivity is
  • Learn about the role of CD4+ T cells and CD8+ T cells and how they mediate hypersensitivity
  • Recall the different diseases and tests that type IV hypersensitivity can include