Death and Dying: Euthanasia Debate and Stages of Acceptance - Quiz & Worksheet


Choose an answer and hit 'next'. You will receive your score and answers at the end.

question 1 of 3

Who first proposed the five stages of grief?

Create Your Account To Take This Quiz

As a member, you'll also get unlimited access to over 84,000 lessons in math, English, science, history, and more. Plus, get practice tests, quizzes, and personalized coaching to help you succeed.

Try it risk-free
Try it risk-free for 30 days. Cancel anytime
Already registered? Log in here for access

1. Sally's husband recently died. She cries a lot and doesn't want to get out of bed in the morning. Which stage of grief is she in?

2. Clinton is dying and praying for a recovery. He promises that if he lives, he will appreciate his family more. Which stage of grief is he in?

Create your account to access this entire worksheet
A Premium account gives you access to all lesson, practice exams, quizzes & worksheets
Access to all video lessons
Quizzes, practice exams & worksheets
Certificate of Completion
Access to instructors
Create an account to get started Create Account

About This Quiz & Worksheet

How does one cope with the reality of their own impending death or that of a loved one, and what choices might these individuals have when it comes to deciding their own fate? These are topics you will need to know in order to answer the questions presented in this quiz/worksheet combo.

Quiz & Worksheet Goals

In these assessments you'll be tested on:

  • The name of the person who proposed the five stages of grief
  • Which stage of grief could be marked by crying and staying in bed
  • Stage of grief in which a dying person promises to do something if he/she lives
  • Term used to describe an assisted suicide by one who is not a medical professional
  • What type of assisted suicide goes against the Hippocratic Oath

Skills Practiced

This worksheet and quiz will allow you to test the following skills:

  • Critical thinking - apply relevant concepts to examine information about death and dying in a different light
  • Distinguishing differences - compare and contrast assisted suicide by medical professionals and non-medical individuals
  • Knowledge application - use your knowledge to answer questions about the five stages of grief

Additional Learning

To learn more about this topic, review the accompanying lesson called Death and Dying: Euthanasia Debate and Stages of Acceptance. This lesson covers the following objectives:

  • List and identify each stage of grief
  • Provide details about assisted suicide
  • Present the debate about the practice of assisted suicide
  • Use a fictitious scenario to illustrate the five stages of grief