Hinduism: The Four Stages of Life


Choose an answer and hit 'next'. You will receive your score and answers at the end.

question 1 of 3

The four stages of Hindu life are known as the _____.

Start Your Free Trial To Take This Quiz

As a member, you'll also get unlimited access to over 75,000 lessons in math, English, science, history, and more. Plus, get practice tests, quizzes, and personalized coaching to help you succeed.

Free 5-day trial
It only takes a few minutes to set up and you can cancel at any time.
Already registered? Login here for access

1. The generation of Americans that care for both their children and parents at the same time is often called the 'Sandwich Generation' What Hindu stage of life is similar?

2. A young Hindu man is beginning to think of marriage and family. He is most likely at the end of the _____ stage of life.

Start your free trial to access this entire page
A premium account gives you access to all lesson, practice exams, quizzes & worksheets
Access to all video lessons
Quizzes, practice exams & worksheets
Certificate of Completion
Access to instructors
Create an account to get started Create Account

About This Quiz & Worksheet

There are four stages of life in Hinduism, and this quiz/worksheet combo will help you test your knowledge of them. Some terms you'll be assessed on include the names and characteristics of the stages.

Quiz & Worksheet Goals

In these assessments you'll be tested on the following:

  • Collective name of the Four Stages
  • Hindu term for reincarnation
  • Phase in which a young Hindu lives with a Guru
  • Stage also known as retirement
  • Hindu's ultimate goal

Skills Practiced

  • Reading comprehension - ensure that you draw the most important information from the related world religions lesson
  • Information recall - access the knowledge you've gained regarding the first stage of life
  • Knowledge application - use your knowledge to answer questions about the freedom from the cycle of reincarnation

Additional Learning

To learn more about religion, review the accompanying lesson titled Hinduism: The Four Stages of Life. This lesson covers the following objectives:

  • Understand the Hindu faith
  • Learn the four stages of Hindu life
  • Know Hindu terminology