What Are the Stages of Dying? - Overview of Kubler-Ross's 5 Stages


Choose an answer and hit 'next'. You will receive your score and answers at the end.

question 1 of 3

Which of the following is a major criticism of Kubler-Ross's theory?

Create Your Account To Take This Quiz

As a member, you'll also get unlimited access to over 79,000 lessons in math, English, science, history, and more. Plus, get practice tests, quizzes, and personalized coaching to help you succeed.

Try it risk-free
Try it risk-free for 30 days. Cancel anytime
Already registered? Log in here for access

1. According to Kubler-Ross, how does the denial phase differ from the acceptance stage?

2. According to Kubler-Ross, which emotional response is constant throughout the stages of dying?

Create your account to access this entire worksheet
A Premium account gives you access to all lesson, practice exams, quizzes & worksheets
Access to all video lessons
Quizzes, practice exams & worksheets
Certificate of Completion
Access to instructors
Create an account to get started Create Account

About This Quiz & Worksheet

This quiz and corresponding worksheet gauge your understanding of what the five stages of dying are and the criticism it faces from professionals and experts. Topics you'll need to know to pass the quiz include the order of emotional responses a person goes through when facing death and the individual who developed the theory of death.

Quiz & Worksheet Goals

Use this printable worksheet and quiz to review:

  • Criticisms of the Kubler-Ross theory
  • Stage that involves a dying person refusing to accept fatal prognosis
  • The stage where a person becomes complacent and peaceful
  • Order of the five stages of dying

Skills Practiced

This quiz and worksheet allow students to test the following skills:

  • Reading comprehension- ensure that you draw the most important information from the related 5 stages of dying lesson
  • Knowledge application- use your knowledge to answer questions about the individual who is responsible for developing the theory of death and dying
  • Information recall- access the knowledge you've gained regarding the criticisms from other experts and professionals

Additional Learning

To learn more about the death and dying, review the accompanying lesson called What are the Stages of Dying? - Overview of Kubler-Ross's 5 Stages. This lesson covers the following objectives:

  • Identify Kubler-Ross's work on understanding the emotional processes a person goes through when facing death
  • Learn about the characteristics of each stage
  • Identify how patients may cope with each stage
  • Recall the criticism the Kubler-Ross theory faces from other experts