Sigma Levels in Six Sigma


Choose an answer and hit 'next'. You will receive your score and answers at the end.

question 1 of 3

The method of trying to eliminate defects in all of the processes is known as what?

Start Your Free Trial To Take This Quiz

As a member, you'll also get unlimited access to over 70,000 lessons in math, English, science, history, and more. Plus, get practice tests, quizzes, and personalized coaching to help you succeed.

Free 5-day trial
It only takes a few minutes to set up and you can cancel at any time.
Already registered? Login here for access

1. What is the most basic certification of Six Sigma?

2. Which one is NOT a certification of Six Sigma?

Start your free trial to access this entire worksheet
A premium account gives you access to all lesson, practice exams, quizzes & worksheets
Access to all video lessons
Quizzes, practice exams & worksheets
Certificate of Completion
Access to instructors
Create an account to get started Create Account

About This Quiz & Worksheet

The following quiz and worksheet set will quickly assess your knowledge of Six Sigma belts. You will identify the relative ranks of belts and what they signify.

Quiz & Worksheet Goals

Use your knowledge to answer questions about:

  • Who can lead Six Sigma projects
  • The highest level of Six Sigma certification
  • All levels of the Six Sigma belt system

Skills Practiced

  • Defining key concepts - ensure that you can accurately recognize main ideas from their descriptions, such as the method used to try and eliminate all defects in a project
  • Information recall - access the knowledge you've gained regarding who can and cannot lead a project in Six Sigma methodology
  • Knowledge application - use your knowledge to answer questions about the different levels of the Six Sigma belt system, from highest to lowest

Additional Learning

You can learn more about the different ranks in this system by reading the lesson titled Sigma Levels in Six Sigma. It will cover:

  • Six Sigma's origin
  • Companies that use Six Sigma
  • Requirements to attain each level of Six Sigma certification