The Seven Sacraments of the Roman Catholic Church


Choose an answer and hit 'next'. You will receive your score and answers at the end.

question 1 of 3

Why is the sacrament of baptism deemed as a requirement for every real Catholic?

Create Your Account To Take This Quiz

As a member, you'll also get unlimited access to over 79,000 lessons in math, English, science, history, and more. Plus, get practice tests, quizzes, and personalized coaching to help you succeed.

Try it risk-free
Try it risk-free for 30 days. Cancel anytime
Already registered? Log in here for access

1. Why do the Catholics believe in the Seven Sacraments?

2. Why is the Eucharist important for Catholics?

Create your account to access this entire worksheet
A Premium account gives you access to all lesson, practice exams, quizzes & worksheets
Access to all video lessons
Quizzes, practice exams & worksheets
Certificate of Completion
Access to instructors
Create an account to get started Create Account

About This Quiz & Worksheet

To pass this quiz, you'll need to recognize the seven sacraments of the Roman Catholic Church, as well as understanding related concepts such as the Last Supper.

Quiz & Worksheet Goals

Assess your knowledge of the following:

  • Ceremonies that are and are not part of the seven sacraments
  • The ceremony that commemorates the Last Supper
  • The term for how bread and wine are believed to become part of Jesus' body
  • What a lay member is

Skills Practiced

  • Reading comprehension - ensure that you draw the most important information from the lesson on the Roman Catholic Church's seven sacraments
  • Information recall - access the knowledge you've gained regarding lay members
  • Knowledge application - use your knowledge to answer questions about what is and is not part of the seven sacraments

Additional Learning

Continue your studies via the accompanying lesson, The Seven Sacraments of the Roman Catholic Church. This lesson covers the following objectives:

  • Identify the mnemonic device to recall the seven sacraments
  • Understand and identify the characteristics of each sacrament
  • Know how the Catholic Church regards the sacraments