The Sacrament of Holy Orders: Definition, History & Symbols


Choose an answer and hit 'next'. You will receive your score and answers at the end.

question 1 of 3

The Sacrament of Holy Orders is unique because it _____.

Create Your Account To Take This Quiz

As a member, you'll also get unlimited access to over 79,000 lessons in math, English, science, history, and more. Plus, get practice tests, quizzes, and personalized coaching to help you succeed.

Try it risk-free
Try it risk-free for 30 days. Cancel anytime
Already registered? Log in here for access

1. Which of the following is NOT a degree or level of Holy Orders?

2. Which of the following statements is NOT true about the Sacrament of Holy Orders?

Create your account to access this entire worksheet
A Premium account gives you access to all lesson, practice exams, quizzes & worksheets
Access to all video lessons
Quizzes, practice exams & worksheets
Certificate of Completion
Access to instructors
Create an account to get started Create Account

About This Quiz & Worksheet

Different religious sects use different rites of passage, or sacraments, that mark their followers' different life milestones. Learn more about the various sacraments among religions. Quiz questions will test your understanding on topics such as facts and levels of Holy Orders.

Quiz & Worksheet Goals

Quiz questions will test you on the following:

  • Why the Sacrament of Holy Orders is unique
  • Levels or degrees of Holy Orders
  • Facts regarding the Sacrament of Holy Orders
  • Early origins of the priesthood
  • Symbolism associates with various rites

Skills Practiced

  • Reading comprehension - ensure you draw the most important information from the lesson regarding degrees of Holy Orders
  • Information recall - access knowledge about the uniqueness of the Sacrament of Holy Orders
  • Knowledge application - apply knowledge about the origins of the priesthood

Additional Learning

Review the lesson titled The Sacrament of Holy Orders: Definition, History & Symbols to learn more about the following:

  • The seven sacraments in Catholicism
  • Definition of ordained
  • The first bishops in the Catholic church