Copyright

Working Scholars Graduation FAQs

study.com updates

We're excited to celebrate our 2020 Working Scholars graduate on December 9! Learn more about the upcoming virtual graduation and get answer to common questions below.

What exactly is an online graduation?

The online graduation is a celebration of YOU, our 2020 graduates. The event will take place online and will include photos and videos of many of our students, a message from our Study.com CEO, an inspirational message from our guest speaker and congratulatory messages from our Study.com team.

When will the event take place?

The event will take place on December 9 at 7 PM PST (8 PM MST, 9 PM CST, 10 PM EST).

How long is the event?

We estimate the event will be between 30 and 40 minutes long.

Do I need to register?

No, you will not need to register, but a password will be required to access the event. That password will be shared via email at least two weeks prior to the event.

Will my name and photo be included?

Yes, the names of all 2020 Study.com graduates will be included in the presentation. Photos that are submitted before the communicated deadline and meet the requirements set forward will be considered for inclusion as well.

How do I submit a photo for consideration?

Please watch you email for details regarding how to submit a photo the week of November 2, 2020.

Can I invite my friends and family?

Yes! We encourage you to invite your friends and family to share this monumental occasion with you.

How will my guests and I join the celebration?

At least two weeks prior to the event, we will send you the log-in information via email. You may share the log-in information with anyone you would like to invite to attend.

Does Study.com provide regalia?

Yes. Study.com will ship regalia to the address we have on file for you. Regalia is schedule to arrive on or around November 6, 2020.

What if I do not receive regalia?

If you have not received regalia by November 10, 2020, please contact Tim Bieser at tbieser@study.com or reach out to your coach.

Will a playback of the event be available after the initial event date?

Yes. A link to access a playback of the ceremony will be available on this website within 24 hours of the initial event. You will not need a password to access the playback.

By Jessica Lyons
November 2020
study.com updates working scholars

Never miss an update

Support